Skip to content

Block Party

BOFFO hosted a three hour block party on August 9, 2014 from 5-8pm in the architecturally historic homes along the bay side of Sail Walk at the East End of Fire Island Pines. The evening featured immersive artist experiences, performances, art sales, and highlights from the work produced by the 2014 BOFFO Residency Fire Island artists. Each home along Sail Walk highlighted a unique dynamic installation with music provided by Frankie Sharp and cocktails provided by James Beard Award Winning mixologist Leo Robitschek. Beginning at 8pm, BOFFO hosted a Sunset Benefit Dinner consisting of a lobster and clam bake on the bayside beach behind the BOFFO Residency House. Guests had an opportunity to dine with artists from the residency, cultural tastemakers, and community leaders.

Benefit Committee: Marc Blackwell & Eric Reinitz and Andrew Zobler & Manny Urquiza

BOFFO Board Member Committee: Carlos Courtier, Carlos Ferrer, Brian Gorman, Meaghan Gragg, Brad Lande, Nancy Jackson, David Song, Andrew Zobler

Host Committee Paul Aferiat & Peter Stamberg, Todd Bishop, Justin Conner, Chris Constable, Alexander Galan, Dr. Alfred Gillio & Paul Bernstein, William Hayden & Ron Perkov, Laurence Isaacson CBE, Artyom Matusov, Tom Mora Gil, Neary & Scott Riedel, Jay Pagano, Robbie Regina & Gene Kagan Charles Renfro, Benjamin Rodriguez-Cubenas, Hal Rubenstein, ShareGurl, Eric Shiner, Brent Sikkema & Daniel Garcia, Carl Swanson & Kendall Werts, Bob Tortora, Johannes Vogt, Jon Wilner & Bob Howard, Nickelson Wooster

Artist Committee: The Black Soft, T.M. Davy, DIS Magazine, EMP, Eve Fowler, K8 Hardy, Matthias Hollwich, Item Idem, Dawn Kasper, Marcelo Krasilcic, Steven Ladd, Kalup Linzy, Marie Lorenz, Ryan McNamara, Christopher Rawlins, Schandra Singh

Sponsors: The Rockefeller Brothers Fund, Sikkema Jenkins & Co., Tanquery, BIRCHBOX, Perrier, Clifton Dry