Skip to content

Spring Benefits

2015 The Garden of Earthly Delights

May 18

The Narcissists Ball: The Garden of Earthly Delights, a self-love affair of epic proportions, will bring together artists, designers, philanthropists, press, and society for an evening of splendor with BOFFO. While enjoying dinner, music, performances, and cocktails, guests will be able to participate in a silent auction to win a commissioned portrait and other narcissistic items by 30 over artists, designers, and architects. This year's theme, alongside our typically narcissistic attitude, is "Garden of Earthly Delights." The evening will unfold with outdoor decadence at Elizabeth Street Garden. The food and entertainment will all be choreographed and inspired by Bosch's famous 15th century triptych of torture, and retribution in a hellscape portraying the torments of "Eternal Damnation."

Honorary Chair: Benjamin Rodriguez-Cubenas

Benefit Committee: Zealous, Andrew Zobler, Bethanie Brady, Brad Lande, Brian Droitcour, Charlie Ferrer, Dancers Responding to AIDS, David Fox & Chris Stone / Stonefox Architects, David Song, Diller Scofidio + Renfro, Donald Johnson Montenegro, Luhring Augustine, Elizabeth Owens, Emery|Staav Retail At MHP, Terrence Schroeder & Gil Nye, Irene Neuwirth, James Porcarelli, Joe Sheftel, Josh Wood, Justin Conner, Kevin Harter, Luke P. Brown, Meaghan Gragg, Natalia Sacasa, Luhring Augustine, Noreen K. Ahmad, Richard Chai, Steven Volpe, Timothy Chow, Todd Bishop, Two Hustlers and Nicola Formichetti, Victori + Mo

Honorees: Art- Larry Clark, Design-Karim Rashid, Fashion- Alexis Bittar, Architecture- SHoP, Interior Designp Muriel Brandolini

Presenters: Mary Alice Stephenson, Margaret Russell, Ralph Gibson, Mauro Porcini, Martino Stierli

Sponsors: Sydell Group, Hendricks Gin, Milagro, Holland & Sherry, Perrier, Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Auction Artworks: Frank Benson, Olaf Breuning, Xavier Cha, TM Davy, Raul de Nieves, Jack Greer, ICE, Bradford Kessler, Misha Khan, Nadja Verena Marcin, Andrea Mary Marshall, Ryan McNamara, Maynard Monroe, Jeanine Oleson, Adam Putnam, Karim Rashid, Aubrey Roemer, Schandra Singh, Voutsa, Joshua Abelow, Assume Vivid Astro Focus, Michael Bilsborough, Alexis Bittar, Black Soft, Muriel Brandolini, Zoe Crosher, Christian Deitkus Lord, Nicole Eisenman, Eve Fowler, Melissa Gamwell, David Gilbert, Juliana Huxtable, Dawn Kasper, Wayne Koestenbaum, Brian Kokoska, Leong Leong, Aerosyn Lex and Matthew Rowean, My Barbarian, Joe Nanashe, Isaac Pool, Karim Rashid, SHoP, Amanda Valdez, Larry Clark