Skip to content


Simon Spurr x COLLECTIVE

Sep 9 — Sep 19

A celebration of cutting-edge design, Building Fashion commences on September 9th with the first ever stand alone retail installation by CFDA Nominee Simon Spurr. The Simon Spurr store will be open to the public from September 9 – 19th. The surrounding garden will be transformed by headline sponsor Supima Cotton and architectural design studio Konyk, into the “Supima Cotton Field” and will host outdoor events and remain open throughout the span of the series.

“The SIMON SPURR brand takes many of its design influences from the worlds of both visual art and of architecture. Thus, the collaboration between SIMON SPURR and the Building Fashion group at HL23 is an exceptional pairing. Their unique project will create a setting in which art, architecture and fashion design will come together on one great site. This September, the SIMON SPURR brand will open its first space alongside the brand new HL23 building. Harnessing the modern style and impeccable design of this building, innovative architecture group Collective will reinvent the site establishing the perfect space for the SIMON SPURR collection.”

SIMON SPURR launched his eponymous menswear line in 2006 after serving as head Menswear Designer for CK Calvin Klein and Design Director for Ralph Lauren Purple Label and Ralph Lauren Black Label. Now a full American lifestyle brand highlighting modern British elegance, the line includes sportswear, suiting, denim and accessories. GQ, in conjunction with the CFDA, heralded SPURR as one of the ‘Best New Menswear Designers in America’ in 2008. The following year Simon Spurr received the prestigious nomination for the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Award. Most recently, Simon Spurr was a nominee for the CFDA Swarovski Award for Menswear, 2010.

COLLECTIVE embodies four individuals with diverse backgrounds in Architecture, Design, Construction, Fashion, Advertising and Art. The team exists as a co-lab for fresh ideas, methods, and processes in design. Team leaders include: Marc Dizon, George Alan, Zach Hines, and Dehlia Quellman.